• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Another introduction - hi guys!

MrJoshua

First Name
Jim
Hi everyone

Just thought since I'd joined I'd say hello.

I'm fairly new to penmaking but have really got into it recently and am getting a lot of enjoyment from it, and learning a lot.
My lathe is a Sieg C3 'minilathe', which really is a metalwork hobby machine (I think the size is 14 by 7 offhand), but after some other tweaks to it over the years I always wanted to try my hand at wood turning so bought the various bits & pieces to enable me to use it for that.

Didn't really do much with it initially other than make a big mess of wood chips, but now I've got a better idea what I want to do and how to do it I'm really enjoying it.

Look forward to hopefully becoming an active member here and learning more about this great pasttime, and slowly honing my skills etc :D

Cheers
Jim

Jim

Grand Master
Welcome to the forums Jim, looking forward to seeing some of your work my friend .. :thumbs:

Matt

Registered
Hi Jim and welcome to the forum. You will find lots of helpful, talented and utterly mad people on here in equal measure. Join in at your own risk! :banana:

Dalboy

Executive Member
First Name
Derek
Hope you have a sense of humour Jim you will need it on here. By the way welcome to the mad house

Grump

Grand Master
First Name
Brian
Wotchya Jim Come in mate. where in the UK are you living, we have members from all over the globe in ear init?
Fasten your seatbelt and enjoy the ride.

Buckeye

ペンメーカー
Executive Member
First Name
Peter