• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Prismatic Jaws from Grizzly in America

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter
These are sold singly for around 11 dollars IMHO a pair is needed then any rough cut or perfect cut pen blank is dead easy to grip vertically in an X Y movement Vice. I have been using mine for many many years.
Rumour has it some firms in the US dont sell international.

Kind regards Peter.:goesred:

Attachments

• Grizzly Supplied Prismatic Jaw-001.jpg
    Grizzly Supplied Prismatic Jaw-001.jpg
    25.1 KB · Views: 36

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter
Well funny you should say that Jim but it takes all sorts in this world they promoted them for years as per one only needed but perhaps because they are quality and most users are metal people who have different needs. Once again I say cheap as chips I have had mine for umpteen years would not be without them for quids, do a small exercise with them I would pay many times their cost cheerfully for the ease and strength on my X Y axis vice. Now this from me who spent happily thousands for Hasselblad Cameras went to America long ago to get a full Mamiya outfit in New York, travelled to Singapore to Buy Discus fish at a hundred dollars each in the 70,s call me enthusiastic if you like.

Each one of those prismatic shapes can be used with advantage, picture in your mind the bonus of the horizontal grip for pen blanks to allow damage free hands while you finish the faces of you blanks.

I agree to you and me pairs would be the way to go but heck they say one is enough we say two is terrific.