• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Hi from me!

bluntchisel

Registered
First Name
Bob
Hello Guys and Guyesses,

I'm a newbie to this forum, having been a member of Grump's (Brian's) former site before its closure over the weekend. My main interest is in pen and other small turnings, and ALL my knowledge has come from forums such as this one, and from u-tube videos. It took a year of trial and error before I reached a standard which allowed me to sell good-quality, fault-free writing instruments. I've been selling my stuff for the last two years, but confine my shows to around the Xmas periods, as I feel these are the most productive times.
My activities were severely disrupted last December 1st when carrying some stuff into the hall where I was to take part in a craft fair. However, the gods had other ideas co's the old ticker suddenly stopped working and I keeled over. Spent two months in hospital while they dismantled me, throwing bits away here and replacing other bits there. Christ - I felt like the Bionic Man by the time I came out! But much healthier, thanks to the great people at Guys and St Barts!

All the best to everyone!

Bob. :banana:

Woody

Registered
First Name
no
Ulo Bob me ol cocker glad you have joined as well with a bit of luck we can inject a bit of common sense into this lot :winking::winking::devil:

Jim

Grand Master