• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

My workshop equipment: A lathe with very special features not found on other machine

Edward Po

Hello Everyone:

I am a newbie in this forum and I hope to learn more on pen turning from all the members here. Also I would like to share some of my experience in some of the equipments that I have built over the years. The first piece of equipment that I want to share with all the members here is my homebuilt wood lathe. As I am new here and being an illiterate in computer system, I will be deeply appreciated if my reader can be patience and understanding while I learn to navigate through the system etc.

Before I start here is my very important opening statement:

THE MACHINES SHOWN HERE WERE BUILT BY ME. HOWEVER THE CONCEPT AND DESIGN OF THE MACHINE BELONGS TO MY VERY GOOD FRIEND AND MENTOR, MR LESLIE GEYER OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA. ALL CREDIT GOES TO HIM AND HIS FAMILY. THANK YOU MY DEAR FRIEND.