• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

A Newbe

oldtimer

Apprentice Member
Greetings All

I am a newbe to pen making. Although I have been turning for a couple years now. I have just decided to have a go at pens.
I have been doing a lot of segmented as well as the normal stuff.
I am taking it steady at the moment until I know what I am doing. So far I have had a go at the el-cheapo twist pen and I think I am getting the hang of it, but of course, like a kid with a new toy, I want to move on to better things. So I guess I will asking a lot of questions so hopefully you guy will be able to help.
My main problem will be that I may not grasp the answers the first time around as I am an old man and although I spent my working life as a carpenter, we oldies sometimes need guiding like a little kid. So please be kind fellows if I ask the question more than once.

Nice to meet you folks.

ataylor

Registered
First Name
Andy
Welcome aboard Oldtimer, i am not quite old but still need guiding so i can place myself in your league. :thumbs: There are some very talented pen turners here who are not afraid to share there knowledge maybe they are all in bed at the minute thou. :nooidea: Would be nice to see your turned pens so far. :thumbs:

edlea

Lobbygobbler
Registered
First Name
Ed
Hi Oldtimer ..welcome to the forums.