• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Do you regret not taking a photo

ataylor

Registered
First Name
Andy
Of some of the early work you did?

If i had taken some pictures of my early turning we could have a real good laugh, most of it went into the waste bin but i did keep some of it for a short while. Some i can't find today (cough, i think the wife binned them) but the biggest regret is not being able to campare with the work i turn today. I am no artist, but i have improved and not so many seem to go in the bin these days. Maybe thats due to the fact i haven't turned much of late. :whistling:

So have you some of your old work, or like me did you bin it. :nooidea:

The Wood Bucket

I don't miss not having photos of my old stuff, but there are some pieces I made and sold quickly(like right off the lathe), and never got a photo of it.

Mattyd

AKA 'The Dundee Redneck'
Graduate Member
As you know, m problem is concentrated around having poor photos of work that I've done, but all that is history now..... My DSLR is working again... it was a faulty mem card... :ciggrin:

Jim

Grand Master
I took quite a few pictures of the work i did when i first started turning, i also still have most of the turned items somewhere in the house ... :whistling:

Good to hear your camera is back to life Matty ... :bwink:

Mattyd

AKA 'The Dundee Redneck'
Graduate Member