• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Pen Displays

jttheclockman

Not sure how many have seen these but here are a couple pen displays that I use at my shows. I was not sure what forum to post in so if they need to be moved please do so. I am still learning the site.

Anyway the first is a rosewood with yellowheart as the center wood. The wood just has a coat of Danish oil and highly polished. It is a lazy susan type carousel display where it can be spun.

This one is also rosewood with yellowheart sandwiched in between. It has a blue plexiglass mirror in the back.

Thanks for looking and I would love to see some displays thay you all make too.

silver

General dogsbody
Executive Member
First Name
Eamonn.
They are superb John, I see I need to get to my retirement to hopefully free up some time to get making..

Work is tuff and it does get in the way of so many things I want to do..:down:

paulm

grave manibus faciendum
Registered
First Name
Paul
You are truly a craftsman John. I display mine in cases I've bought. Any tips on how you made yours? :thinks:

Neil

Fellow
First Name
Neil
John,

They are fantastic and put mine to shame, mine are plastic, but i did design them!!!

The blank on the left of the second photo, the sierra and the bullet twist pen, it appears to be a camoflage blank with a fleck of red in it, looks great, where did you get it from?

Regards

Neil

edlea

Lobbygobbler
Registered
First Name
Ed
Superb stands John ....those combined with your beautiful pens say quality to any prospective buyers.

Doug

Loquacious
Executive Member
First Name