• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

A New Newbie!

scouseroy

Graduate Member
First Name
Roy
Hi everyone ,I thought I would add a few lines to the forum and introduce myself while I'm waiting for my first lathe to be delivered, I am 58 years old Living in Runcorn cheshire
I'm kind of jumping in at the deep end as I have never used a Lathe before and quite excited at trying a new hobby ,
I'm sure some of you might think I'm mad at spending all this cash on a whim but its something I have wanted to try since I was a lad, here's hoping it turns out for the best (pun intended) .
Wish me luck!!

Grump

Grand Master
First Name
Brian
Welcome to the madhouse Roy come in put your feet up and enjoy the company of many people who can't turn to save their lives but have fun here.
We all learn together in here mate and even the most experienced turner still learns mate you are in good company init?
Seriously though there are some brilliant minds in here you will soon learn how to get spinning.

Terry

Chairman Plonker
Executive Member
An exile Geordie living in Kingston upon Hull
First Name
Terry
Welcome aboard Roy. I would think most of us started the same way as yourself by buying a lathe first and then learning how to use it afterwards . Now that you have a lathe the real spending starts !!!! LOL:sob::sob::sob:

paulm

grave manibus faciendum
Registered
First Name
Paul