• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Another newbie

Baldy

Fellow
First Name
Graeme
Hi greetings to one and all. I am new to this and am looking to get started the right way. Originally I fancied turning table legs but have since realised I would have done this once and not done again.. After researching and watching demonstrations I now know that I really fancy doing pens and bowls and when my experience levels are more advanced trinket boxes and whatever takes my fancy.. I am sure after taking a real read through the forums I will no doubt be full of questions, as I said want to get this right making sure I get the right equipment from the beginning and not waste money on unnecessary stuff..

PhillH

Little Grandad
Registered
First Name
Phill
Welcome, you'll find there's a few baldies in here already :funny:

You are in the right place to learn from some real masters of the art (I'm not one of them).

The only thing I'd say is that (wasting) spending money on stuff you don't need and will never use it all part of the fun !

Pull up a chair, get reading and then ask away, there really is a wealth of skill on this board and they are all happy to share.

Woody

Registered
First Name
no
Hi and welcome Baldy well you have come to the right place if you have questions lots of woodturning knowledge on this forum as well as a good measure of insanity you have now become a victim of turning addiction Happy turning and a sad bank manager is now your lot LOL

Buckeye

ペンメーカー
Executive Member
First Name
Peter
Welcome, do you have lathe already?

Peter

Dalboy