• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Hi All

clumsysod

GOBBY GIT
Graduate Member
Hi all a long introduction but I am new to computers and new to Woodturning and a two finger typer.
My name is George, I am a 60 year old lazy good for nothing drunken bum, or so a lot of people would have you believe, until recently that is, when my life changed around.
I was a career soldier. The army was my life, my family my everything, my whole existance revolved around Army and I couldn't cope not having it anymore.
I was invalided out after spending a really long time in hospital, my parachute didn't open and I didn't die but wished i had.
The broken bones mended eventually but something snapped inside my head and I am not sure I can ever repair that.
Having been kicked out of my tribe so to speak I became a homeless loner, formed a death wish and would pick fights get drunk and make a real pain of myself.
I hung around the garrison towns mainly between Grantham and Aldershot, stopping in London on the way through and wearing thin any friendships I ever had.
Well known to the police and spent many a night in the cells, I don't really know how long I did this for.
While going through it everyday just mingles into another the whole world is your enemy and its everyone elses fault but your own.
One night just before Christmas i was getting some shut eye in a boiler room of a local office block, usually very nice and warm but this night the boiler was broke and I think I would have died of Hyperthermia if I hadn't been rescued.