• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Hello

Twister

Registered
First Name
Steve
Hi all

i was introduced to this site from one of your members
I am quite new at turning and just getting into bowls
but I keep going back to pens
I am disappointed in a lot of the pen kits and hope to read all your reviews

Steve

Neil

Fellow
First Name
Neil
Steve,

Welcome to the forum, sounds like you'll get on fine with Brian! Please feel free to contribute and put your sixpennyworth in regardless of experience.

Jim

Grand Master
Welcome to the forums Steve, Neil just said it all my friend .. :thumbs:

Grump

Grand Master
First Name
Brian
Wotchya Steve welcome to a fellow kit improver, at last an ally init?
I don't hate kits I just want them improved for everybody to use them with some confidence they will work correctly and last some time in use.
Tell us about your disappointments??????

Yep I am Brian init?

Twister

Registered
First Name
Steve
Wotchya Steve welcome to a fellow kit improver, at last an ally init?
I don't hate kits I just want them improved for everybody to use them with some confidence they will work correctly and last some time in use.
Tell us about your disappointments??????

Yep I am Brian init?

hi Brian

not sure what the protocol is here
can I name \shame \praise on here ?

Steve

Grump

Grand Master
First Name
Brian
hi Brian

not sure what the protocol is here
can I name \shame \praise on here ?

Steve

I am not gonna be the one to say you can or can't but if it ain't liked it can be deleted init?