• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Hello from a new member

its_virgil

Apprentice Member
First Name
Don
Hello from Texas in the USA. I am new to this forum but not to other pen turning forums. I am quite active on pen turners.org (IAP) and the Y! pen turners group. I look forward to being an active member. I have been making pens for about 12 years. I cast snake skin pen blanks along with logos printed on Avery labels stuck onto tubes and cast in clear resin. Some members here may know me from other forums. I used the same username I use on other forums. I also write an article each month for More Woodturning called The Penturner's Corner and have a book recently published called Turning Modified Slimline Pens: Beyond the Basics which is available from distributers in the UK. Not sure which ones exactly.
Do a good turn daily!
Don

Wooden Pens: Buy Handmade unique custom rattlesnake wood pens gifts fountain pen exotic wood from Red River Pens Some of the articles are posted here

Vic Perrin

Executive Member
First Name
Vic
Hi Don, and welcome to the forum. I just had a browse through your web site and I was well impressed there is some valuable information held there. I am sure that you will be a great contributor to the forum and I am looking forward to your posts

:thumbs:Vic:thumbs:

Jimjam66

Chief Battonager
Registered
Hi Don and welcome! I have found a number of your tutorials on IAP to be invaluable and am looking forward to learning more from you! :thumbs: