• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

A big Hello from Fraserburgh

broadsea

First Name
John
Hi folks
My name is John Grant and I hail from Fraserburgh (The Broch) about 40 miles north of Aberdeen. I live at home with my wife, two adult sons, a dopey doberman called Marshall and four cats. So as you can imagine our house is usually bedlam. I am new to turning but have been told by a turning professional that I am picking it up very quickly. I do not mind makin mistakes (got loads of bowls etc which are now for fire wood). If there are any turners close to me please let me know. I have had only two jobs, military and prison officer, but had to give up the later due to injuries received whilst in the Army and these have gradually left me unable to walk far and suffer from PTSD. I am always keen to experiment and learn from others. So I will be asking lots of questions. Hope you dont mind.

Jim

Grand Master
Welcome to the forums John, and a big thank you for your service to this country my friend. :thumbs:

Dalboy

Executive Member
First Name
Derek
Hello and welcome John. You will hear alot about medication but don't worry the are really quite sane I think:thinks:

Plenty on here who can answer your questions, no good asking me I,m a thick southerner:funny::funny::funny:

silver

General dogsbody
Executive Member
First Name
Eamonn.
Welcome to the forum John, we greet ex service personnel on here with open arms..:thumbs:

If any of us can help, rest assured we will do outer best..

chas_41_uk

Registered
First Name
Chas