• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Hello from Italy

Gunsmith Fiamma

First Name
Francesco
Hello my friends,
My name is Francesco, I'm from Italy and I'm 37 year old.
I'm a professional gunsmith and I work in a gun and gunsmithing shop.
I do some woodworking for hobby and I have a very little shop, with some woodworking equipment (a Wood lathe, a scroll saw, a litthe bench saw, a bench sander, and a sanding drum)
I started turning pen just for relax and gave them as a gift to my coworkers, parents and my son.
Here in italy there are many pen turner, but there is no official forum on pen turning (just some post on wood turning forums).
As you can guess, english is my second language, so bear with my grammar errors :whistling:.
I hope to be welcome in this community.

My best regards
Francesco

Gunsmith Fiamma

First Name
Francesco
Hello Bob,
I have some pohotographs laying arround in my Mac.
I will upload them on photobucket and make a post, but this one is the last I made for my employer's secretary:
2968021b-32f6-4364-bc44-01ba5ac3342b_zps55a6724f.jpg
She asked me for a simple pen, so I chose a Fancy kit with silver plating and turned some hard mahogany. The finish is carnauba softened with walnut oil. ( my own recipe and i literally love it:banana:)

Francesco

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter
Hello Francesco indeed welcome mate I agree with the finish on your pen lots to like about the pen as well enjoy the forum mate.

Peter.:thumbs::thumbs::thumbs:

Vic Perrin

Executive Member
First Name
Vic