• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

widwaster

Apprentice Member
Hi Just a new member. Managed to get log in name wrong to start with should have read widwaster instead of widaster hopefully I will be able to sort. My name is Tommy live in Gourock joiner by trade, in process of retiring and thought would try some turning, so starting with pens, using a shopsmith mark v which had for a few years mainly used for sawing and sanding. no doubt will be asking lot questions so go easy on me.:thumbs:

Jim

Grand Master
Hello Tommy, and welcome to the forums, fire away with your questions we have guys here with plenty of experience and willing to share ... :thumbs:

I will change you user name now, but this may need you to log in again once done ... :bwink:

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter
Welcome Tommy from over here,Like George I notice the site looking up doing my best to stirr things along trust you feel penmaking is for you as well.

Kind regards Peter.:goesred:

Neil

Fellow
First Name
Neil
Welcome Tommy - if you get stuck I am in South Lanarkshire, always good to see another Scottish based turner.

Tommy,
Welcome, but be warned on three counts, firstly Steven is a complete imposter and phoney, secondly welcome to an expensive but enjoyable hobby, and thirdly be warned, they, here, are a bunch of complete lunatics

PhillH

Little Grandad
Registered
First Name
Phill
Welcome, as a recent joinee myself I can vouch for the expertise in here, the friendliness and above all virtually all of them are barking mad !

It's a great place to be ! :ciggrin:

Gav

Registered