• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Utter Noob - Reporting In

BH-HNT

Apprentice Member
First Name
Paul
Hullo turning peoples and a Very Merry Christmas to everyone :)

My name's Paul, currently living in Cyprus, which I was told would be sunnier and I am a complete and utter noob with a massive 15 pens under my belt, YEP not even two dozen. Got a mini lathe as a gift a while ago but didn't really get into this until recently when I tried making a couple of xmas gifts (and failed miserably at producing anything presentable). I am however great at making good firewood out of otherwise great looking wood.

Unfortunately friends and family are just too kind or maybe unaware of how bad my work is so basically I joined the forum hoping to find people that will hand out some constructive criticism every time i post one of my latest "great works"

Here's one of my latest. I affectionately call it "Pen 14", a name very close to my heart!14.jpg

Grump

Grand Master
First Name
Brian
Welcome Paul and if you are looking for advise on pen 14 I think you had better look with another pen because I see nothing wrong with this one.
Merry Christmas.

Buckeye

ペンメーカー
Executive Member
First Name
Peter
Welcome to the forum, Paul. There doesn't look anything wrong with that pen, it's a beauty.

Peter

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter