• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

New memeber from Phoenix, Arizona USA

sbwertz

First Name
Sharon
Hope you don't mind a Yank joining your board! I'm from the southwestern US and my turnings tend to reflect the tastes of the area. I originally learned to turn almost 40 years ago in a college scene shop, turning stair spindles for a set for a play. I loved turning but it wasn't until we retired and built a woodworking shop that I was able to get a lathe of my own. I've been turning for almost 4 years, now. I started out with a little 10" lathe, and last year bought a 12" variable speed lathe, so now I have two:up:

My husband is also a woodworker, but not a woodturner. He is currently building me a set of kitchen cabinets. When we converted the carport into a woodworking shop we had to take out the 8' window in that wall, leaving a 12' wall in the kitchen just BEGGING for cabinets!

I am MOSTLY retired from the computer consulting business I have had for over 30 years. I still have a few clients that I support, mostly older people who I started out in computers and they panic at the thought of working with someone new. I'm always willing to help out if you have a glitch. Just ask.

My most recent accomplishment is the publication of an e-book Low Carb Cookbook for diabetics. (Husband is diabetic)

Sharon Wertz
Phoenix, AZ, USA

sbwertz

First Name
Sharon