• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

At last but didn't read the instructions

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter
Very fine grain in the Lignum Pierre, I like the graduation from cap to body in the design. I have no knowledge of the accent rings so they look OK to me.

Peter.

flexi

Executive Member
First Name
mark
I didnt know they came with instructions....a tin of mints with the fountain pens....but i didnt find any instructions:funny::funny:
A very nice pen all the same thou...i might have chose the rhodium ring to complement the ali thou( which is very nice against the Lignum ):thumbs::thumbs:

Pierre

Graduate Member
First Name
Pierre
I didnt know they came with instructions....a tin of mints with the fountain pens....but i didnt find any instructions:funny::funny:
A very nice pen all the same thou...i might have chose the rhodium ring to complement the ali thou( which is very nice against the Lignum ):thumbs::thumbs:

You are right but since both were an experiment I hadn't got as far as looking at aesthetics, I just chose a Mistral and I then made a blank with aluminium in it to try. The instructions are downloadable on Phil's Beaufort ink website. The next one gets Thuya burl . As for the mints well you were lucky all I got was a Bock nib!!:wink:

PG

Phil Dart

Executive Member
First Name
Phil
Oops - Nicely done though Pierre. You can always knock out the centre band and re-assemble it the right way round. I have spare thread inserts, so I can easily pop one on with your next parcel if you damage the original in the process.

Pierre

Graduate Member