• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Greetings from Spain

Carretero

Apprentice Member
First Name
Gonzalo
Hello everybody, my name is Gonzalo Carretero and I've been turning wood for two years. Recently I watched some penturning videos and it calls my atention.

As I dont know the technique, I'm going to search and read some books about it. Also some videos.

Starting from scratch is very difficult but if somebody knows a book or video which shows the full procces will be helpfull.

Im gonna read the forum and see how can I start.

Best regards to all and have a nice day.

Pierre

Graduate Member
First Name
Pierre
Hello everybody, my name is Gonzalo Carretero and I've been turning wood for two years. Recently I watched some penturning videos and it calls my atention.

As I dont know the technique, I'm going to search and read some books about it. Also some videos.

Starting from scratch is very difficult but if somebody knows a book or video which shows the full procces will be helpfull.

Im gonna read the forum and see how can I start.

Best regards to all and have a nice day.

Hola Gonzalo,

Welcome to the forum from S of France. If you want a book on pen making try Walter Hall's book Pen and Pencil projects isbn 978-1-86108-836-9 he is also a member of this forum so if he reads this he may tell you where you can buy a copy. Enjoy the pen making and if you need any more information you can PM me, I am only 3 hours from the Spanish border!!

PG

Phil Dart

Executive Member
First Name
Phil