• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Hello from Keith B

KeithB

Registered
First Name
Keith
Hi everyone, I am new to using forums and a new member of The Penturners Forum. A little about me I am retired so have the luxury of being able to do my woodturning whenever I feel ready and my good wife agrees. Suffering with various ailments does interfere with my hobby. One particularly pesky problem I have is caused by a condition called 'Benign Essential Tremors', this causes my hands to shake and have great difficulty in controlling the tools. Pen turning is a new interest to me, although I did have a dabble some 12 months ago, I find it great fun. I feel that belonging to a woodturning club is very important, you meet fellow turners, see great demonstrations and can exchange ideas. Wolverhampton Woodturners and West Midlands Woodturners are the two clubs that I belong to, I don't know everyone's name from these clubs so if any are members of the forum I would to hear from them. As I said, pen turning is new to me but it has already taken over my two little sheds. Well, there you are, a little bit about me. Now what I am looking to learn are some ideas for pen finishes, I have one great method but am really anxious to learn more. Best wishes, Keith :thumbs::thumbs::thumbs:B

bluntchisel

Registered
First Name
Bob
Hello, Keith,