• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Polymer Clay "Agate" ballpoint pen

KMCloonan

First Name
Kevin
I am just getting started with Polymer Clay, and I watched a lot of YouTube videos on the subject. I saw a technique I really liked, so I gave it a try. It did not turn out nearly as nice as the one on the video, but I am encouraged nonetheless.

Comments, critiques welcome.

004.JPG

006.JPG

KMCloonan

First Name
Kevin
Would you be able to gave a bit of insight how you made your pen?
I'm happy to share.

I stumbled on this method while researching polymer clay on Youtube. I will post a link to the video at the end of my post. Technically, the video is about making Jewelry, but when I saw an intermediary step, I instantly knew I wanted to make a pen like what I saw on the screen. I have not achieved my goal, but it wasn't too bad.