• Thanks for visiting The Penturners Forum today.

There are many features and resources that currently you are unable to see or access, either because you're not yet registered, or if you're already registered, because you're not logged in.

To gain full access to the forum, please log in or register now. Registration is completely free, it only takes a few seconds, and you can join our well established community of like-minded pen makers.

Tempest Video

L33

First Name
Lee
Hi Phil...

As promised, the link to the Tempest Video.

Its not a tutorial...Im not experienced enough yet to be handing out advice on pen making...its purely the process I went through making the pen and a place where you can see it being assembled and shown, which some people have asked me for.

In addition, if there is anything on there which you can pick up...good or bad...feel free to say...constructive criticism is something I like.
Turning a Wooden Pen - The Beaufort Ink Tempest Click Pen Kit - YouTube

Sgreen

Registered
First Name
Simon
Great video.
Why have I not thought of putting a pad under the pocket clip to stop it scratching? a new technique/lesson learnt. :banana:

Thanks
Simon

L33

First Name
Lee
Great video.
Why have I not thought of putting a pad under the pocket clip to stop it scratching? a new technique/lesson learnt. :banana:

Thanks
Simon

:thumbs: Ive cut loads of these rubber pads...and like pencils...you can never find one when you need it most! :)

Buckeye

ペンメーカー
Executive Member
First Name
Peter
Great video.

Thanks
Simon

Just cut up a straw into 1 1/2" pieces and you have loads of anti-scratch:thumbs:

Peter

Penpal

Grand Master
First Name
Peter
Loved the Video. I have worries about gloves like that and drilling I have seen the evidence of a catch that resulted in serious injury.

Your video was extremely professional, explanations ,wonderfully illustrated along the way, just full of ideas and hints. Phil will be delerious.

Thankyou.

Peter.

L33

First Name